need a distraction.

Now, if you have been following my blog, you’ll know that I’m in a place and with people that/who I DO NOT LIKE AND DO NOT APPRECIATE in any form of the word.

I talked to Betty and a GA about my meltdown, and surprisingly nothing negative came out of it. I didn’t yell or curse this time. And both of them listened nicely and gave suggestions.

Now, you recall that I cannot ignore. My counselor suggested that I relive a Disney movie in my head. That involves ignoring. …Nope. I need a tangible and concrete distraction.

Betty is such a sweet lady. She suggested that I find some quotes to write on flashcards. I can make them all pretty, laminate them and put them on a keyring. It’s something to try.

If you guys can think of something, please let me know.

Apparently, we’re going to sit down and think over my goals sometime tomorrow.

Wow!! It’s already lunchtime! Bye.

Leave a Reply

